New love: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette

I’ve heard a lot of hype around the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blushes, but I tend to gravitate towards a more matte finish. When I saw that they had come out with a blush palette, I figured since I’d be getting 3 blushes in 1 I really couldn’t say no. My curiosity was getting the best of me anyway. Since recieving the palette in the mail, they are the only blushes I’ve been using lately. I love how they give a gorgeous glow to your skin without looking too shimmery or shiny. Per the Sephora website, they are said to provide ‘seamless, soft-focus, and multidimensional color’. Agreed.

image

From L to R: luminous flush (champagne rose) incandescent electra (cool peach), mood exposure (soft plum)

Incandescent electra is a new shade, while luminous flush and mood exposure are part of their permanent collection.  The first two are my favorite and show up beautifully on my cheeks; mood exposure is a little more subtle. I swatched the shades on my forearm, but it just doesn’t do them justice. Although they don’t swatch well, you can definitely see the blush when applied to the cheeks.

image

Swatched on my forearm in order of above picture. Picture taken in natural lighting.

Today I wore champagne rose. I use the time during my daughter’s first nap to get ready for the day. It applies easily and I don’t need to worry about going overboard. It’s so easy to grab this palette, pick a blush, then move onto the million other things I need to do before she wakes up!

image

Mommy makeup 🙂

This palette is limited edition, so if you’re interested I would scoop it up ASAP. It retails for $58, but since you get three different blushes and it’ll probably last you awhile (unless you’re very heavy handed with them), I think it’s worth the money. If you decide to pick it up, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

One thought on “New love: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette

  1. Pingback: My ‘top drawer’ makeup. | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

