Still me.

After my daughter was born last December, everything became about her. When is her next feeding, why won’t she sleep, am I promoting her development with age-appropriate activities? Crazy, I know. I remember one day I couldn’t even remember if I brushed my teeth that morning. In those first few months, my world truly revolved around her. And although I had gained my greatest joy in life, I also felt like I had lost a part of myself. Instead of returning to work as planned, I unexpectedly became a stay at home mom. Over time I’ve come to love being at home with my girl, though I still inwardly struggle with this break in my career. I still feel the need to be doing something of my own, a way to stay connected to myself. So that’s why I’m here. More to come soon!

Leave a Reply

