If the shoe fits: Sam Edelman ‘Peter’ Leather Bootie

I’ve been on the hunt for a new pair of black booties with a low heel, something that I could wear with jeans or dresses and that I could comfortably tote around a 10 month old in without limping around. I love browsing on Nordstrom online because they always have a great variety of shoes from different brands and they have great customer service. I originally wanted to get the Sam Edelman ‘Petty’ bootie which look similar to the ‘Peter’, except they cut lower at the ankle and don’t have the buckle embellishment at the side. But I was drawn to the gold hardware that made the ‘Peter’ a little different from the rest and made them a little dressier.

They weren’t available at any of the Nordstrom stores in my area so I ordered them online. I would recommend getting them a half size smaller than your usual, I’m a 7.5 and I ended up returning them and getting the size 7. I felt like my heel was slipping with the larger size and I was worried they might stretch out more as I wore them in. The 7’s are perfect. I wore them today and they were quite comfortable, they still feel a little stiff around the ankles, but I know that will improve with wear.

I wore them pretty casually today with a sheer oversized top layered over a black trapeze style dress. I know the picture quality is awful, I snapped this quickly with my iphone before we headed out. Anyway, you get the idea.

samedelpeter

Yes, that’s another pair of black booties in the background. 😀

Please share what shoes you’re loving lately!

Leave a Reply

