Makeup must-have: Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner in Trooper

If you love the winged liner look, you will love this liquid liner. It’s taken me a lot of practice to feel comfortable with liquid liner and I have to admit I’m still prone to mistakes here and there (Q-tips are my friend). Despite the fact it does take me a little more work to get the wing just right, it’s still my favorite eye look. If I’m leaving the house that’s pretty much what I have on my eyes along with a little shadow in my crease and some mascara. It’s nothing dramatic, just a little subtle wing. I’ve gone through my fair share of liquid liners, both drugstore and high end, and the Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner in Trooper quickly rose to the top. I think the first time I tried it as a Sephora point perk I was hooked.

kvdlintip

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper

The brush tip applicator has a very fine point that allows for precise application. The formula is black and opaque, unlike other liners that look a little washed out in comparison. It is also waterproof-my eyes tend to water when I yawn (which is often since becoming a mom) and when I wipe under my eyes it does not budge. I usually end up having to touch up with other liners because the underside of the wing gets wiped away.

kvdeyeclose

My mini-wing (and blank stare).

At $18 a pop, it does get pricey since I like to use it so often. Occasionally, I’ll use some of the drugstore liners I’ve accumulated in hopes of finding something comparable, just so I don’t go through it so quickly. But 9 times out of 10, it’s what I’m wearing to get that ‘cat-eyed’ look. If you’ve been thinking if trying this out, go for it!

One thought on “Makeup must-have: Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner in Trooper

  1. Pingback: Current favorites: May 2015 | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

