Current daytime makeup routine.

After doing my makeup this morning, I figured I would share what I’ve been reaching for the most.

IMG_5343

Makeup Round-up.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette: I’ve written about his already here, today I used radiant rose.

Makeup Forever Duo Mat Powder in 207: My favorite powder foundation. It helps keep my T-zone from getting too shiny throughout the day since I’m not very good about touching up.

Urban Decay Naked Palette: I usually just throw Buck in my crease with a MAC 217 brush. That’s it.

The Balm Big Mama Palette: I use Bahama Mama to contour/bronze. Apparently this palette has been discontinued, but the bronzer is available as a single item.

Tarte Smooth Operator Amazonian Clay Pressed Finishing Powder: This is fairly new, but I really love it so far to set my concealer and along my T-zone. It really does help to minimize the look of pores around my nose.

Maybelline Full ‘N Soft Waterproof Mascara in Black: One of my drugstore faves, it does exactly what it’s named.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Soft Brown: The formula and tiny nib make it easy to fill in brows and I love having the spoolie on the other end.

Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel in Brunette: Since lightening my hair, this lessens the contrast between my brows and hair color without having to dye my brows. My hairs on my left eyebrow also tend to point downward so this keeps them in place.

Kat Von D Tattoo Liquid Liner in Trooper: Also reviewed here.

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard: I use this under my eyes and on any blemishes, it’s perfect for concealing and brightening the under eye area. I could probably use a slightly darker shade for blemishes, but it works in a pinch.

Benefit Posiebalm in Poppy Pink: I got this recently as a 100-point perk at Sephora and I do like it. It’s not necessarily anything to write home about, but I do find myself reaching for it pretty often and I like the color is gives.

IMG_5294

Still in PJs, but I feel better already!

Now that the winter months are coming, my skin is starting to get a little drier and I’m thinking about switching to a tinted moisturizer to combat it. I’ve tried the ones from Laura Mercier and Nars, but the LM felt to heavy and I think the Nars broke me out. If you have any recommendations let me know!

Leave a Reply

