Wearing lately: Making old things new again.

IMG_5479.JPG

Arden B. sweater & jeans, Forever 21 tank, Sam Edelman boots

I’ve been shopping my closet a lot lately because, let’s face it, kids ain’t a cheap. And I only have one. So I’m trying to show some love to the things in my closet I don’t wear often, but can’t quite bear to part with. I’ve had these jeans and this long, open cardigan from Arden B. forever. I know this because the last time I shopped at that store I was still in college. I know I wore them a lot when I first bought them, but I didn’t even really wear them much pre-pregnancy when I could fit into them. Since there wasn’t anything really ‘wrong’ with either item I couldn’t get rid of them. Yes, I’m a major clothes/make-up hoarder (says my husband). Anyway, the days are getting cooler, but not so much that I need a jacket and a sweater will usually do. So I threw this over a basic white tank and paired it with some distressed jeans and boots. I tucked the tank into my jeans to keep the look a little neater since all the pieces are relatively relaxed in fit. I also added this double chain necklace from Stella & Dot.

IMG_5468.JPG

Loving necklaces with a bolder chain

So while it’s true I need to do some major editing in my closet, I’m glad I kept these pieces and I’m having fun putting together new outfits with old favorites.

Leave a Reply

