When in doubt, just add a scarf.

While getting dressed this morning, I felt like my basic outfit needed a little something extra. I actually thought a vest would do the trick, but I didn’t have one that would quite go. So while scanning my closet my eyes fell on this scarf and outfit complete!

IMG_5508.JPG

Mossimo for Target top, Forever 21 scarf & jeans, Steve Madden booties

I love how scarves are functional and fashionable, giving you a little warmth while adding some interest to what you’re wearing. I love this scarf because it reminds me of something I’d buy from a street vendor or at a flea market. But, it’s actually from Forever 21. I went to the website to see if they still have something similar (I got this maybe 3 years ago?), but there wasn’t anything.

I thought I’d go ahead and share my favorite fall scarves of the moment.

IMG_5517.JPG

top: BP. faux fur infinity scarf, middle: forever 21 scarf, bottom: Mossimo for Target infinity scarf

The top is a faux fur infinity scarf by BP. from Nordstrom. This is actually my second one because I lost the first one when I went out one night to celebrate a friend’s 30th. I was pretty sad the next morning when I realized it was gone. But I loved it so much I got another; I had to wait until the next season for it to be available again. This one seems slightly different from the first, I can’t put my finger on exactly why, but it’s pretty close to the original.

The bottom is a Merona grey knitted infinity scarf I recently found at Target. I love the color of course, and the softness in feel and look. I’ll definitely be wearing it a lot this, especially as winter approaches.

IMG_5509.JPG

View from the top

I got a couple more clothing items for fall when I was at Target again today. I really need to stop going there so often, but I had to pick up some prescriptions and while we waited I couldn’t help shopping around. One of the items I’m really happy I got considering I would have spent a whole lot more for the real thing. I’ll share soon before it’s gone!

Leave a Reply

