First impression: Jouer Matte Moisture Tint

Jouer Matte Moisture Tint

I mentioned in a previous post that I was looking for a good tinted moisturizer as my skin is getting a little drier overall with the change in weather and in my skin routine. I typically use powder foundation on a daily basis, I don’t really like the feeling of using liquid foundation all the time and my skin broke out when I’ve done it in the past. I’d heard good reviews about the Jouer Matte Moisture Tint and figured I’d give it a try. This product comes in five shades, I chose ‘nude’ which is for light to medium complexions. I was worried ‘chamomile’ (for medium complexions) might be a tad too dark. Unfortunately, this product isn’t carried in any stores around me (that I know of), so I took a chance ordering online. It is touted to even out imperfections and give a ‘velvety smooth finish’. It also has SPF 15, which I like for everyday.

IMG_5725.JPG

L: bare skin, M: after application, R: full face

I used my Sigma round kabuki brush to apply this. You don’t need a ton of product, maybe a little more than a size of a pea covered my entire face. I did add a small amount more in my cheek area to cover my red areas and acne scarring. The shade definitely looked too light on initial application, but did improve with wear. It also obviously isn’t meant to provide full coverage so my acne scars were still visible. That doesn’t bother me though, I don’t make a huge effort to cover them up fully on a daily basis. It did even out my skin tone nicely. I did not feel the need to powder after application, I think the finish is exactly as it describes. After applying bronzer and the rest of my makeup I felt like the overall color was fine.
I can’t say I’m in love with this yet, but it’s only my first time using it. I do like it and will continue to test it out. I’ll update with my final thoughts in another post.
And a quick OOTD.

IMG_5719.JPG

Mossimo sweater, H&M V-neck, Mossimo ‘jeggings’, Sam Edelman ‘Peter’ booties

Hope you all are having a great start to the weekend!

One thought on “First impression: Jouer Matte Moisture Tint

  1. Pingback: Current Favorites: March 2015 | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

