Daytime drama

IMG_6113

My daytime makeup is usually pretty basic, just some liner, a little eyeshadow and a few coats of mascara. I tend to use my Naked palettes and some MAC shadows because they’re just so easy for everyday looks. I’ve been trying to show some love to all the other neglected makeup in my stash so today I decided to use my Chanel Illusion D’Ombre in Illusiore and go from there. It’s a gorgeous dark purple cream shadow I used as a base on my lids. Then I ended up layering the Chanel single shadow in Fauve over it. I went to the Naked 2 palette to finish up the eye look (Tease in the crease, Busted in the outer V, Bootycall on the inner corner, & Foxy as a brow highlight). I did my usual KVD liquid liner in Trooper and a Clinique point perk mini mascara that I’m actually starting to love. I used the Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Exposed and one of the Rimmel by Kate Moss lipsticks in number 08.

IMG_6119.JPG

Top from L to R: Chanel cream shadow in Illusoire, Chanel single shadow in Fauve, Tarte blush in Exposed, Rimmel Kate lipstick in 08; Bottom from L to R: Foxy, Bootycall, Tease, Busted (all from Naked 2 Palette)

For me this is a pretty heavy eye look for the daytime, but sometimes when I’m doing my makeup it just happens. If I were going out for the night I’d probably add some false lashes and be done.

IMG_6109.JPG

FOTD

I really love the Chanel cream eyeshadows, I’ve had this one for maybe 2 years and it hasn’t dried out at all. I have some of the Maybelline cream shadows from last year and some of them have started to pull away from the sides of the container. I think I want to get another in a more neutral color, but there are a few other things I’ve had my eye on so it will have to wait.

Hope you all are having a great day!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

