Mommy time = Ulta haul

IMG_6372.JPG

Ulta goodies!

 

I had a couple of baby free hours during which I had to stop by Babies R’ Us to get more baby stuff (go figure) and since there was an Ulta nearby I couldn’t resist going inside. I wanted to check out the It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream with SPF 50 ever since Makeup by Tiffany D raved about it on her YouTube channel. I think it would be great for daily use since it has SPF and has anti-aging, color correcting & brightening benefits. I still have a couple of other items I’m testing out, but I can’t wait to try it! I also picked up more of the Ardell individual lashes (short & medium lengths), which I’ve been more into lately because you can just add a few at the ends for added drama. I couldn’t find my Rimmel lip liner in ‘Eastend Snob’ so I got that and also grabbed ‘Innocent’. I like that these are affordable and work well under lipstick or as a base under glosses. They were having a BOGO 50% off of the Real Techniques brushes, so I took advantage and picked the expert face brush and the blush brush. I got one of their kits last year that comes with four brushes, and I really enjoyed 3/4 of them (I never use the concealer brush that was included) so I wanted to give a couple more a try. Lastly, I saw the L’Oreal Glossy Balm sticks and picked up ‘petite plum’. They look similar to the Revlon ones which I thought were just okay, some of the pigmentation of the ones I have weren’t very good. We’ll see how this one measures up.

All in all I’m excited about my purchases, can’t wait to share more about the It Cosmetics CC Cream! I’m finally getting around to trying the Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Powder Foundation that I got during the Sephora VIB sale. It’s only been 2 days so I’m still formulating my thoughts on it, but here’s a quick peek at it in action.

IMG_6373.JPG

Wearing the Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder

 

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Mommy time = Ulta haul

    • I used the ones I bought today and they are amazing! So soft. I may actually like the foundation more than my Sigma ones. I heard Tanya Burr came out with eyelashes and lipglosses, but I don’t think they’re available in the states yet. I’ll definitely check out the lashes when they get here, thanks for the rec!

      Like

Leave a Reply

