Dressing for the holidays: Thanksgiving

IMG_6533.JPG

H&M sweater, Hudson jeans, Chanel quilted ballet flats

I thought I’d share my Thanksgiving outfit, even though the day has passed it might still serve as some inspiration as more holiday gatherings approach. I tend to gravitate towards more relaxed looks and the holidays are no exception. I guess this is my version of ‘dressy casual’. We usually split our time between my family and my husband’s family (we actually went to my mom’s, my sister-in-laws, and my aunt’s houses this year), so it’s basically a Thanksgiving feast from noon til night. I always like to wear something comfortable and not too restrictive since there’s a lot of lounging around and eating going on. I decided on this H&M sweater I got a couple of month ago that has faux leather quilted detailing at the shoulders that dress it up a little. The sweater is also soft, lightweight and easy to move around in while chasing around my baby. I also wore my favorite black Hudson jeans that are super stretchy and practically like wearing leggings. And lastly, my dark grey Chanel flats. These were definitely an investment, but I know I’ll wear them forever.

IMG_6531.JPG

Details.

I kept the jewelry pretty minimal, just my Jewelmint necklaces & some flower stud earrings from Francesca’s that go easily with everything.

IMG_6529.JPG

MUFE HD Foundation in 123 Desert

I kept my makeup pretty standard, but I did use my favorite foundation, the Makeup Forever HD. I use my Beauty Blender to apply it and it just gives the most flawless finish. I still have to use concealer for blemishes, but it’s more of a medium coverage foundation anyway.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Dressing for the holidays: Thanksgiving

  1. I love the jewelry! The layered necklaces keep it simple and the earrings are just enough to stand out without making it too much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

