Winter wardrobe staples.

IMG_6614.JPG
There are a few items that I’ve been living in lately, things that are all super comfy and are perfect for the season. They are also all super affordable. I got this flannel shirt at Old Navy (similar here), when I saw it on the hanger I immediately picked it up. I’ve been wanting a buffalo plaid shirt for awhile in this black and red combo. They didn’t have any smalls left, but I liked it so much I got it in a medium. It’s definitely a little big, but I don’t mind and if I tuck it in a little in the front I find that it helps to streamline the look so it’s not too oversized. I’m accumulating a collection of slouchy sweaters, this one I got from Forever 21. It’s warm and it gives me that cozy kind of feel that is nice in this cold weather. It’s an easy piece to layer over shirts and tanks and it has a nice drape to it. Lastly, these BC Footwear ‘Stand Up Straight brown booties have pretty much been permanently attached to my feet. They have a low heel so I can walk around for more than a couple of hours without complaint. I also feel like the color pairs well with any outfit as it’s a mid-tone brown.

IMG_6602.JPG

What I wore for Friendsgiving, shopping, & lunch with the girls.

My goal over the next month or two is to edit my wardrobe. I have way too much clothing that I don’t wear anymore. I’m trying to be more mindful of what I’ve been buying lately so that it doesn’t end up just taking up space and never being used. But, these 3 items are definitely keepers and I can see myself wearing them again and again.

Leave a Reply

