Wearing lately: Ever the minimalist.

IMG_6820.JPG

L to R: running errands, dinner with friends, more errands (they never end)

 

Life automatically becomes insanely busy during the holiday season, and on top of that I’ve been spending every spare moment I have on any last details for Ava’s first birthday party this weekend (yikes!). So getting dressed has become a rat race to beat the clock, or really Ava’s wakeup time from her nap. I pretty much stick to what I know works, keeping it extremely simple with practically no accessories (I’m lucky if I get a chance to slip on my wedding band these days). Pink and grey are a classic color combination that I love (they were also my wedding colors), whenever I reach for my grey jeans I look for this light pink sweater I got from H&M several years ago. I just love they way these two soft and somewhat muted colors look together. A comfy boyfriend style sweater should be in every girl’s closet, I look forward to the fall every year so I can pull mine out. I got it from BCBGeneration two years ago and I wish I bought it in every color. Because I would literally wear it every day. Paired with skinny jeans and pointy-toe black booties and you can’t go wrong. And finally, a chambray shirt and chucks are in heavy rotation right now, either together or with other casual wear. I love a good button-up because you can layer it like this or just wear it alone. And honestly, I am not really a sneaker girl, but ever since I started wearing these Chuck Taylor’s a year ago I’ve been a convert. They are just so comfortable and work easily into any wardrobe.

Tomorrow is Ava’s actual birthday, I can’t believe how fast this year has gone by! Today was my last day with my baby, tomorrow she will be a big girl! Not really, but you know what I mean.

IMG_6818.JPG

Me and my one year old šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

