Product rave: It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream with SPF 50 (and a quick OOTD)

IMG_6959.JPG

I finally got a chance to stop by Ulta to pick up the It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream with SPF 50 a couple of weeks ago, and let me just tell you, I’m so glad I did. Before I get into my thoughts on the product, here are the claims:

  • improves skin texture, brightness and increases skin hydration
  • provides full coverage that won’t crease and gives your skin a healthy glow
  • paraben-free, physical sunscreen with UVA/UVB protection & SPF 50
  • anti-aging hydrating formula that provides long-term brightening and color-correcting benefits

I have to say, this stuff is pretty amazing. I’ve been reaching for it on a daily basis, except for when I use my MUFE HD Foundation on special occasions or photos. The SPF on this is pretty high, so I wouldn’t recommend it if you know you’ll be having your picture taken. I’ve tried it multiple ways, without moisturizer or primer and with both, and it always looks good. The product has a nice consistency, just like a lotion and it doesn’t leave me feeling greasy after initial application or at the end of the day. If you’re into a matte finish this might not be for you, but it’s not super dewy either. I do like to set it with powder in my T-zone, but I don’t feel the need around the rest of my face. The coverage is actually pretty close to full, but I do need to spot conceal certain areas of hyperpigmentation from acne scarring. I still get a little oily around my nose by the end of the day, but nothing worse than any of my other foundations. I actually prefer this to my Jouer Matte Moisture Tint and will probably be putting that more to use once summer hits. This CC cream provides just the perfect mix of coverage and hydration to my skin in these winter months. I also love that it has a pump (always a bonus). And it doesn’t break me out (also a bonus).

IMG_6962.JPG

In shade medium.

I use my Real Techniques foundation brush to apply this, one pump is all I need. I dot it onto my skin to prevent the brush from absorbing too much product. Like I said before, I still do in with my CDP concealer afterwards, but pretty minimally. It’s only been two weeks, so I’m not sure that this has really provided any brightening effects to my skin (I attribute most of that to my Ole Henriksen Truth Serum), but my skin has been clear, the overall texture is good, and I don’t feel dry during the day.

IMG_6964.JPG

L to R: bare face, after application without concealer, full face

We had a little family trip to the mall yesterday and stopped into H&M. Just wanted to share they have tons of great basic slouchy tops on sale right now! I got this grey one and a black one in another style, each for just $7. Can’t beat it! I love H&M basic tops, they always have options in a great relaxed fit. I tend to buy them in either a medium or large just in case of shrinkage in the wash. I threw a slouchy sweater on top to keep me warm, it’s from Forever 21 if you’re curious.

IMG_6965.JPG

Slouchy tops are my uniform.

I threw on this Stella & Dot layered chain necklace and some spike earring with rhinestones to accessorize a bit.

IMG_6955.JPG

Layered chain necklace & spike earrings.

So to sum this up, go to Ulta as soon as you can to pick up the It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream with SPF 50. It’s amazing. While you’re at it, check out the sales racks at H&M. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Product rave: It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream with SPF 50 (and a quick OOTD)

  1. Pingback: Current favorites: July 2015 | Always, Bree

  2. Pingback: Summer 2015 Makeup Routine | Always, Bree

  3. Pingback: Lemmings #1 | stash matters

Leave a Reply

