Pretty little things.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7279.jpg

I braved the mall yesterday to finish up more last minute Christmas shopping and exchange a couple of gifts that I bought online that weren’t what I expected. No matter how hard I try to avoid the craziness, I still end up having to dip a little into it. I’ve been seeing bar style studs a lot lately and I ran into this pair at Francesca’s. They are so simple & classic looking, but also different. A kind of fresh take on the stud earring. I see myself wearing them everyday now along with some of my other favorites and just wanted to share them here.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7274.jpg

Jewelmint necklaces (old), Francesca’s bar stud earrings, David Yurman bracelet, BP. ring (old)

Unfortunately, the necklaces and ring are old and I wasn’t able to find them online. The David Yurman cable bracelet was a birthday/anniversary gift (both are in May) from my husband. I wear it every day, it goes with any dressed up or casual outfit. I also love that although it is a mostly silver piece, it has little touches of gold at the ends so I can wear it with either metal or mixed. The earrings aren’t on the website either, but are definitely in-store.

And what I wore today. The sweater is another oldie, but it’s just so cozy and warm. I know it’s a little ‘grandma’, but I love it. These Lanvin flats are my favorite, they are super comfortable and actually have cushioning in the sole. They are patent so I’m not so worried about them in the New England weather or that I might scratch them accidently. I got them in a 38, which is my usual in European sizes and they fit perfectly. My LV Westminster GM is a great size when you’re carrying around a little more than just a wallet & phone and need something you can throw things into easily. At the time I debated over this and the Neverfull, but I opted for this because the zipper closure (I get a little paranoid about purses with no real closure). I use this a lot as my travel bag as well, you can put in magazines, snacks, and other flight essentials.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7278.jpg

A cozy cable knit sweater, jeans, Lanvin flats, & LV Westminster tote.

We are pretty much set with Christmas shopping, we just need to get a few gift cards and we’re set! And most of the gifts are wrapped and under the tree. This is technically Ava’s second Christmas, but she’ll actually be more aware and not sleeping the whole time. I’m excited for her to open gifts with her cousins and to have a little more of the whole Christmas experience with our families (even though she really won’t understand what’s going on).

For everyone heading out to the malls this weekend, good luck and may you find many available parking spots!

Leave a Reply

