Plain white T.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7311-0.jpg There are some things that can never be wrong and this is one of them. There are a dozen different fits and styles, this off the shoulder, drapey number is my favorite. Tucked into distressed denim & paired with black ankle boots and you have an instant outfit that took less than a minute to put together.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7310-0.jpg

Ready for the cold.

To complete the look, cause let’s face it, it’s freezing out, I added a black knit cardigan from Forever 21 and a black waffle knit beanie from Target. I found the beanie yesterday, it’s slouchy and fits me well (in case you can’t tell from my photos, I have a huge head), and it’s only $8! So of course, I got it in white too. And my jeans are Mossimo for Target. When I was in college, I always bought designer jeans, but now not so much. I actually don’t even wear them anymore sadly. But, seriously the Mossimo brand jeans fit great and are super affordable. Check them out if you haven’t. I also got a pair of their boyfriend jeans that I haven’t worn yet, but also love.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7308.jpg

Bobbi Brown blush in Pale Pink

In terms of makeup lately, I’ve been skipping the bronzer completely, keeping the eyeshadow really light and going for just a flush of pink on my cheeks. I got this mini Bobbi Brown palette as a Sephora point perk and I’m loving the blush that it came with called pale pink. Ironically, it’s quite bright in the pan. But, when applied it’s just a nice cool toned flush of pink, what you’d get from taking a brisk walk in the snowy weather. I’m just loving that pale skin and pinched cheek look at the moment. The blush is available as a single, it’s really a perfect color for any time of year.

Hope everyone’s weekend is rounding out well!

One thought on “Plain white T.

  1. Pingback: A plain white tee goes day to night. | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

