Dressing for the holidays: Christmas

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7435.jpg

Christmas is by far my most favorite holiday, not even my birthday compares to the excitement I have during this time of year. It’s even more special this year because of Ava, and we’re in our own home with our very own Christmas tree.

Tonight we’re gathering at my mom’s house with all our extended family. Even though these family parties are always pretty casual, I felt like dressing up a little because hey, why not? While doing all my online shopping, I took advantage of some of the deals for myself and got this soft, cream colored sweater from Banana Republic. I ordered it in a medium to make sure it would have that relaxed fit that I love. I paired it with a tiered crochet lace skirt I scored at Marshall’s a few years ago, black tights and grey suede boots.

Merry Christmas all!

Leave a Reply

