Winter wear for those ‘warmer’ days.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7517.jpg

Mossimo for Target faux leather jacket, H&M V-neck button down, Hudson jeans, Sam Edelman ‘Peter’ booties, grey Mossimo for Target infinity scarf

It hit 50 degrees today, which constitutes ‘warmer’ weather for a New England winter. We went to celebrate my nephew’s first birthday today and it was so much fun! Ava had a great time and did so well, she has a hard time in large crowds sometimes, but today I was so proud of her. She hung out with grandma and grandpa for awhile, ate well, and wanted to walk around all over the place (with me holding her hand of course). Anyway, I wanted to share what I like to wear on days like these that aren’t so frigid.

I put away my down coat and threw on my faux leather jacket that I got from Target over a white button down and black jeans. I wore my flat Sam Edelman booties and threw on a grey scarf for a little warmth. Simple, not dressed up, but still put together.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7516.jpg
My makeup leaned towards the cooler side all around, which I don’t normally do, but I really like how it came out. I’ve been obsessed with wearing Nars Audacious lipstick in Barbara with Rimmel lip liner in Innocent. Cooler toned nudes usually don’t look good on me, but this one works because it’s more of a browner nude. My left eyelid has been crazy lately, after I turned 30 I noticed the crease can change day to day. It seems like the skin is thinning in that area and it’s as puffy as it used to be. Ah, the joys of growing older.

I hope you all had as great of a day as we did! And of course I’ll share what Ava wore, too.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7514.jpg

Old Navy sweater dress, Zara white fur vest, Zara sneakers

2 thoughts on “Winter wear for those ‘warmer’ days.

Leave a Reply

