Turning a spring dress into winter wear.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7553.jpgI got this sleeveless drop waist dress at H&M last spring/summer and only got to wear it once before it would no longer accommodate my pregnant belly. We went to celebrate a baptism today so I wanted to wear a dress, but didn’t really have one that would work for the occasion. Until I spotted this in my closet and realized I could warm it up with a simple crew neck sweater. Paired with grey tights and black knee high boots and I had my outfit. I’m a total jeans + T-shirt girl, so it’s been nice to switch it up a bit lately.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7552.jpg

I added a necklace for a little bit of sparkle and my rhinestone bar earrings that I’ve been wearing nonstop.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7554.jpg

My makeup was the usual, except I dug out my Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Exposed and switched to Nars Anita Audacious lipstick with Rimmel Eastend Snob.

We had a great time at the party today, Ava again was on her best behavior even though she was up way past her naptime. Hope everyone ended their weekend on a high note!

One thought on “Turning a spring dress into winter wear.

  1. Pingback: When boho met moto. | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

