An unplanned mini beauty haul.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7615.jpg
I went to the mall to pick up two much needed items and of course left with a few more. My beloved Shu Uemura eyelash curler finally kicked the can (one of the sides literally snapped off) and I was out of my favorite brush cleanser, the blendercleanser solid. They don’t sell the Shu eyelash curler stateside anymore (again, whyyyy?) and I’ve heard good things about the Shiseido eyelash curler, so I picked it up at Nordstrom today. I’m hoping it at least matches up to the Shu, which just fits my eye shape well and really does give a good curl. I’m tempted to order a new one online, but I wanted to give the Shiseido a chance, especially because it is more readily available. I’ve heard the Chanel eyelash curler is also very good. And because I’ve been on a red lipstick kick, I picked up MAC’s Ruby Woo. I’ve never tried it before, but it seems to be a must-have in any red lipstick collection. I stopped at Sephora to get the blendercleanser, that was all I really had time for since the line was long and Ava was starting to get annoyed. However, all the beauty minis in the checkout area drew me in. I ran out of my Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray recently so I grabbed that too. I’ve also tried De-Slick and I think the All Nighter works so much better. I’m also trying out the new L’Oreal setting spray, but I’m still formulating my thoughts on it. The Tony Moly Bbo Bbo lip balm was pretty much an impulse buy and a way to keep Ava happy until I reached the register. The cute lip-shaped packaging drew me in and her too. I went on Sephora online to read about it and it’s supposed to be a Korean cult favorite. We all know Korean skincare is amazing so I’m excited to see if this balm is any good. I picked up the Honey one, it also comes in Blueberry. The Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Peel was a 100-point perk, I’m a little scared to try it since it’s the ‘extra strength’ formula. Maybe I’ll build up the courage by next week.

And here’s my mall roaming outfit.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2014/12/img_7616.jpg

Zara jacket, Chanel brooch, Chanel WOC, BCBG sweater, Arden B. jeans, Zara sneakers

I’m actually excited for New Year’s Eve tomorrow, even though it will be low-key. We’re going to my aunt’s house for a family party, then coming home to put Ava to bed before the ball drops. I can’t wait to see what the new year will bring with our little one.

Leave a Reply

