Can boyfriend jeans be the new skinny jeans?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2015/01/img_7710.jpg

Mossimo for Target boyfriend jeans

Every new year, I get together with my girlfriends for dim sum. Last year was a no-go since Ava was only a few weeks old at the time, but I’m glad we could keep the tradition going this year. Plus, any excuse to have dim sum is okay in my book.

I got these boyfriend jeans at Target months ago and finally wore them today. Can boyfriend jeans be the new skinny jeans? I could live in these. They obviously have a very relaxed fit so I paired them with heeled booties for a more elongated look. My shirt was also more loose fitting so I tucked it in a bit in the front to keep it a bit more neat. The beanie worked out well since my hair was looking crazy this morning!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/174/76608865/files/2015/01/img_7707.jpg

Target beanie & J Crew earrings

I got these jeweled earrings at J Crew on sale, I always love pairing casual outfits with more dressed up jewelry. I love the jewelry at J Crew, but I usually wait til there’s a sale because it can be kinda pricey. But everything I have from there is good quality and has lasted a long time.

Hope everyone had a great start to the new year!

2 thoughts on “Can boyfriend jeans be the new skinny jeans?

Leave a Reply

