Shop my stash: the Wet n Wild ‘Walking on Eggshells’ Eyeshadow Palette

2015/01/img_8066.jpg

In an effort to be less wasteful and to curb my makeup hoarding, I’ve decided to use something in my stash that I tend to neglect every day. Whether it’s a blush, highlighter, lipstick, whatever-I need to incorporate it into my makeup look for the day. I realized last year that I have so much makeup, I’ve never hit pan on anything but powder foundation. I probably won’t write a post about every product, just the ones that I feel are more worth sharing.

So today I decided to give my Naked palettes a rest and picked up this Wet n Wild eyeshadow palette in ‘Walking on Eggshells’. I got this back when the Wet n Wild eyeshadows were getting a lot of hype and this is was one of the popular ones. The colors in this palette are very pretty and soft, including a light pink lid shade, medium brown crease color, and white highlight. They all have good pigmentation and are surprisingly smooth and creamy in texture for a drugstore eyeshadow and low price point.

2015/01/img_8069.jpg

L to R: ‘Walking on Eggshells’ in the pan, swatched, and on my eye

I used all the shades in the palette for my eyes today, although it is very rare for me to use anything but a matte color in my crease I resisted the urge to pull out ‘Buck’ or ‘Soft Brown’. Previous to this, I always used the pink or the brown as a lid color and used something matte in my crease. I was actually pleasantly surprised by the turnout, despite all the shades having some shimmer, my eyes didn’t look overly shiny.

2015/01/img_8067.jpg

FOTD

Do you have any New Year’s makeup resolutions?

Leave a Reply

