All wrapped up to brave the cold.

2015/01/img_8190.jpg

I haven’t left the house with Ava this whole week due to the freezing temps that have hit the Northeast, but since today hit over 20 degrees (note the sarcasm) and I had some very necessary errands to run, we had to brave the cold. I got this huge, cozy scarf during the Christmas grab I do with my girlfriends every year and today was the perfect day to wear it. She actually got a bunch of them in different colors and they were all very cute. I love this one because I don’t have a scarf in this soft pink/cream color palette and it filled the a hole in my scarf collection. It’s also super soft, I hate scarves that feel scratchy against my skin. I also noticed another one of my girlfriends got one in black & white buffalo plaid, so I may have to go pick that one up for myself too!

I also love this sweater for cold weather & travel, it’s almost like a wearable blanket. You can wear it open as a drapey cardigan or there’s a button near the neckline that will close up the front and keep out the cold. It’s a thin fleece material and it’s super soft so it will keep you warm and cozy without adding extra bulk. It’s also perfect for a plane ride since it has that extra fabric that you can wrap yourself up in during a chilly flight.

2015/01/img_8178.jpg

I didn’t want to devote an entire post to this lipstick, but I thought it deserved an honorable mention. I wore the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in 08. It’s a nice deep rosy pink and it’s one of those MLBB (My Lips But Better) shades on me. It’s a crème finish and actually pretty hydrating.

2015/01/img_8168.jpg

My little pink polar bear in a Baby Gap hat & coat 🙂

And of course Ava had to bundle up against the cold, she got this hat & coat from our good friends for Christmas and today was her first day wearing it. It was so cute I hate to snap a pic while waiting in line for Starbucks.

Stay warm everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “All wrapped up to brave the cold.

Leave a Reply

