Shop my stash: e.l.f. Studio Blush in Mellow Mauve

2015/01/img_8196.jpg

I’ve been caught up in a love affair with my Nars & Hourglass blush palettes lately, it’s just so easy to grab either one and choose a color to use for the day. I’ve sorely neglected this blush for quite awhile, but I’m glad I dug it out again because it’s one of my favorites in the fall and winter. I have two other blushes from the e.l.f. Studio line, but Mellow Mauve is my favorite. It’s just that perfect mauvy pink color that I love during this time of year. I have to admit, these blushes can be pretty powdery and aren’t as smooth as my more expensive blushes. But, I find that it blends easily and has good staying power throughout the day. And at $3 a pop, it really doesn’t hurt to give it a try.

2015/01/img_8223.jpg

e.l.f. Studio Blush in Mellow Mauve

I reverted back to my Naked palette for my eyes and Nars Audacious lipstick in Barbara (I’m seriously obsessed with this lipstick) with Mellow Mauve on my cheeks. I’ve also put the brakes on winged liner as of late, but I’ve been liking the look of my liner just along the lash line. I’m sure next week the wing will be back though.

2015/01/img_8227.jpg

e.l.f. Studio Blush in Mellow Mauve on the cheeks

Anyway, hope you all had a great end to the weekend, and if you haven’t tried this blush out yet, go out and pick it up!

5 thoughts on “Shop my stash: e.l.f. Studio Blush in Mellow Mauve

    • I haven’t tried a ton of their products, but I do like two other Studio Blushes in Tickled Pink & Pink Passion. I also like the $1 eyeshadow quad in Day 2 Night, but watch out for fallout if you try it as I find the bronze shade to be quite powdery! Lastly, I like their round top and flat top kabuki brushes if you’re in the market for some new face brushes. Happy shopping 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: e.l.f. Studio High Definition Undereye Setting Powder Review | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

