Shop my stash: Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single in Nutty

2015/01/img_8346.jpg

I decided to pull out my Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single in Nutty earlier this week and have been using it as my lid color ever since. I’d actually forgotten I even owned this or that it even existed. But, I’m so glad I ran into it again.

2015/01/img_8348.jpg

Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single in Nutty

It’s just this gorgeous taupe with a blue grey shimmer that is unlike anything else I own. It has great color payoff and I find this shadow to be super smooth and creamy for a drugstore dollar eyeshadow.

2015/01/img_8365.jpg

Wearing Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single in Nutty on my lids.

I’ve been either just putting it all over my lid with a blending color in my crease, or adding a little dark brown in the outer V area for a light daytime smokey eye. I wish I had more visible lid space when my eyes are open to see the color. I tend to use a lot of warmer gold & bronze shades so this has been a nice change.

Since I haven’t been able to put it down I thought is was an oldie but goodie worth sharing. If you haven’t tried it, please do!

Leave a Reply

