Bronze eyes & braids.

2015/01/img_8598.jpg

L: NYX French Fries on top & Rimmel Bad Girl Bronze on the bottom; R: Bad Girl Bronze on my lids

I was watching Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup do her NY beauty haul and was inspired by her bronzed out eye look. And since I’m obsessed with my Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Sticks I decided to give it a go today. I used Bad Girl Bronze to get the look, it’s probably my favorite of all the ones I have (it’s a toss up with Bootleg Brown). I just love how the bronze is super rich and a bit more red toned than my French Fries NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil. And it has a beautiful shimmer to it. I applied it just a bit over my crease line and blended with a MAC 217 and Wedge as my transition color. I used Brule on my brow bone and another shadow stick, Bulletproof Beige, as an inner corner highlight. I ditched the usual liquid liner and used my L’Oreal  Extra-Intense eyeliner pencil in brown on my upper waterline and my Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Waterproof mascara.

It was third day hair day, but I wanted to do something other than my usual bun. My hair has finally grown long enough to braid so I did a French in the front along my hairline, pinned it behind my ear, then braided the rest towards the same side. I’ve been browsing Pinterest for more ‘third day hairstyles’, if you have any to recommend let me know!

2015/01/img_8595.jpg

Bronze eyes & braids.

2 thoughts on “Bronze eyes & braids.

Leave a Reply

