The blendercleanser solid makes washing my makeup brushes a little less annoying.

2015/01/img_8501.jpg

I love putting on makeup, but I hate washing my makeup brushes. It’s just tedious to me, but I know it has to be done. I usually do it once a week and spot clean as needed with the Sephora Daily Makeup Brush Cleanser. Sometimes I go longer between cleanings because I’ve accumulated enough brushes at this point that I can just switch in a new one, but that gets dangerous because then I have even more to clean! And I start missing my favorites that are dirty. For a long time I used baby shampoo to clean my brushes, but once I started using the blendercleanser solid the job became a little less annoying.

2015/01/img_8502.jpg

blendercleanser solid

I first heard about this product from a beauty YouTuber and thought I had to try it. I just felt like my old method took forever to get my brushes clean, especially the foundation ones. The blendercleanser just gets the brushes cleaner so much faster, I don’t feel like I’m having to squeeze out baby shampoo multiple times because it just wasn’t getting all the product out of the bristles (especially the foundation ones!). And I love how I just open it up, wet the brush, and swirl it around the soap then my hand and rinse. It only takes one time for most of my brushes to get clean, I usually do my foundation brushes two to three times just to be safe. Just make sure the denser brushes are thoroughly saturated with water before swirling into the soap to get a good lather going.

2015/01/img_8556.jpg

Before & after.

With my old method I would sometimes still see foundation residue towards the center of the brush, but with the bender cleanser I haven’t had that problem. I wish I remembered when I actually bought my first bar of this stuff so I could give a general idea of how long it might last you, but I have no idea. I’m on my second bar now and I know I’ll continue to repurchase. I know there is a liquid version as well, but I’ve never tried it.

2015/01/img_8555.jpg

Not the most fun job, but so satisfying when I’m finished!

What do you use to clean your makeup brushes? And how often do you do it?

Leave a Reply

