One more winter lipstick before spring hits: Revlon’s ‘Black Cherry’ Lipstick

2015/01/img_8698.jpg

Revlon ‘Black Cherry’ Lipstick

This was the last item I got during my little drugstore binge last week, Revlon’s ‘Black Cherry’ lipstick. Another beauty blogger had mentioned it and that Claire Marshall had said it was a favorite of hers. And I love Claire, so of course I had to go get it.

2015/01/img_8726.jpg

Black Cherry in the tube & swatched

The color looks super intimidating in the tube, it’s probably the darkest looking lipstick I own. But after swatching it, I knew it was going to be a versatile lipstick and a new love. It’s a creme finish and is buildable. You can wear it super sheer over lip balm for a more natural wash of color, apply once for a gorgeous berry color, or do two layers for a more vampy lip. Definitely make sure your lips are exfoliated because it will cling to any dry patches. I didn’t think of this initially as it’s a creme finish, but after application I wish I had.

2015/01/img_8723.jpg

Top to bottom: Dabbed on with a finger over lip balm; one layer; two layers

I kept it to one application for today, it really is a beautiful lipstick and I’m glad I got it now before the pinks, corals, and nudes of spring take over.

2015/01/img_8725.jpg

Wearing Revlon’s ‘Black Cherry’ Lipstick

Have you tried Black Cherry yet?

3 thoughts on “One more winter lipstick before spring hits: Revlon’s ‘Black Cherry’ Lipstick

Leave a Reply

