Shop my stash: Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Heather Silk

2015/01/img_8691.jpg

Another drugstore gem I love is the Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Heather Silk. I haven’t checked out what Wet n Wild has to offer lately, but I probably should since I’m noticing a lot of my favorites are from the brand. This is the only blush I have from them and I’m wondering if the others are just as good.

2015/01/img_8727.jpg

Heather Silk in the pan & swatched.

Heather Silk is a pretty medium pink shade that is very pigmented. Please use a light hand when applying this blush, otherwise you’re gonna look like Mimi from The Drew Carey Show. If you’re worried, you can use a duo fiber brush to be on the safe side. The texture of this blush is actually pretty smooth and not too powdery.

2015/01/img_8720.jpg

Heather Silk on the cheeks.

It’s another blush that I think gives that ‘just came in from the cold look’. It gives a nice pop of color without being overdone. I usually like it best when the rest of my makeup is on the lighter side.

2015/01/img_8722.jpg

Today’s makeup.

At $3.99, it’s a steal. If you’ve tried the other blush shades from this line that you like (or hate), let me know!

5 thoughts on “Shop my stash: Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Heather Silk

Leave a Reply

