Chunky knits, chains & chucks.

2015/01/img_8816.jpg

Merona for Target Chunky Knit Sweater

I was eyeing this chunky knit cardigan by Merona at Target last week, but I talked myself out of it. “Do I really need another sweater? Just wait, it might go on sale.”
Well, surprise! It went on sale for $20.98 from $29.99, so I snapped it up. There were only two mediums left on the rack and no smalls. I didn’t want to wait for it to go down any further, just incase it might be gone by the time I checked back. The medium is perfectly oversized and I really love it!

2015/01/img_8825.jpg

Merona for Target cardigan, H&M V-neck, Mossimo for Target jeans, & chucks.

I wore it with a grey v-neck, distressed denim and chucks. It’s cozy and relaxed, everything I love in a sweater. And with another storm in our midst in the Northeast, an extra sweater wouldn’t hurt.

2015/01/img_8827.jpg

Double chain necklace from Stella & Dot; spike earrings from Francesca’s; bar necklace from Jewelmint

And for accessories, I added my double chain Stella and Dot necklace and spike studded earrings.

I couldn’t find the sweater online, so if you like it too, run to Target and get it while you can!

4 thoughts on “Chunky knits, chains & chucks.

Leave a Reply

