A grey kinda day.

2015/01/img_8841.jpgThe weather always seems to creep into my makeup, I either roll with it or fight against it. The other day it was cloudy and I complied. I don’t usually do silver eyeshadows because I don’t find it to be as flattering on my skin tone, but that day I just wanted something different.

I used Verve and Pistol from the Naked 2 palette, the former all over and the latter just in the outer corners. I was watching Makeup by Tiffany D on YouTube one day and I remember her saying she’ll mix up warmer and cooler tones to balance out an eye look. So along with Tease as a transition shade, I added a bit of Soft Brown from MAC. And she was so right. I love the overall effect it gives and it makes a silver shadow more wearable on me. I used the Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Exposed on my cheeks and Velvet Teddy by MAC on my lips.

2015/01/img_8838.jpg

I actually stayed in the whole day with Ava, I had no plans to go out from the get go. It’s funny, my husband will come home and ask where we went that that and I’ll say, “No where. We stayed home.” And he’ll ask why I’m all dressed and didn’t go anywhere. For the first maybe five months after Ava was born I NEVER got dressed. I wore pajamas all day, I didn’t put on makeup, I didn’t even wash my face some days (just being real here). Maybe it’s my way of making up for lost time. I just feel better and more productive when I get ready for the day, when I stay in my PJs (which does still happen here and there), I just feel lazy, like I want to sit on the couch with a bag of chips and the TV on Bravo (which also still happens here and there). Apparently the weather also worked it’s way into my clothing choices. Even down to my grey-toed socks.

2 thoughts on “A grey kinda day.

Leave a Reply

