Just tuck it.

IMG_8938

I love Instagram. It’s a great place to go for style inspiration. I used to love reading fashion magazines when I was in high school and college, but now I’d rather just see people’s street style. And there’s no better place to see an OOTD than IG. Two of my favorites who I follow are lindseyalouie and hey_im_kate. Lindsey makes basics look amazing, I feel like I can go into my own closet and find something that is similar to what she wore. She wears a lot of neutrals, blacks, and greys-colors most people have in their wardrobe anyway. Kate also has a simple, but classic wardrobe, but she seems to incorporate more pops of color (like cobalt blue heels) and pieces that are a bit unexpected (like polka dot trousers) into her looks.

You’ll probably never find me in a head to toe, skin tight fitted outfit, I’m just too in love with loose, relaxed, and oversized clothing (which also helps to hide a multitude of sins). I never really thought to tuck in a top (other than that button down fully tucked into pants going to the office look) until I started following those two. But, I’ve been doing ‘the tuck’ ever since. I just like the effortlessly casual look it adds. And literally, it takes practically no effort.

IMG_8939

I skipped the necklaces and went all bracelet today, I added this chunky gold Stella & Dot one and a Jewelmint rhinestone bead and chain to my usual David Yurman cable bracelet.

IMG_8941

And I’m loving the Rimmel Provocalips in Heartbreaker. I’ve been lazy about applying eyeshadow, so I’m putting all the new lipsticks I’ve accumulated to work!

Where do you go for style inspiration?

5 thoughts on “Just tuck it.

Leave a Reply

