First impression review: Origins GinZing Refreshing Face Mask

2015/01/img_8834.jpg

When I got that Sephora order a couple of weeks ago, I also got a ton of skincare samples that I’m working my way through. One of them was the Origins GinZing Refreshing Face Mask. Like the other products in the GinZing line, it contains ginseng and caffeine and is supposed to ‘instantly boost radiance’. I decided to put it to the test this morning.

2015/01/img_8833.jpg

The mask looks like a clear gel, nothing crazy.

IMG_8989

GinZing Refreshing Face Mask

The instructions state to apply to clean skin, leave on for 10 minutes, then tissue off. I applied it as instructed and waited the allotted time, but I’m guessing I didn’t put on enough because there was nothing to ’tissue off’. The gel had dried on to my skin, I didn’t feel like it absorbed at all. While it was on, it gave a bit of a cooling sensation. I used a wet washcloth to wipe my face clean instead.

2015/01/img_8831.jpg

Before & after. Pretty much the same.

I didn’t notice a much change in my skin after wiping off the mask. Some of the redness in my cheeks seemed to be lessened, but that was about it. I honestly wasn’t expecting that much from this mask, but really, it was underwhelming. I still have more left in my little sample tube so maybe I’ll try again and really lather it on-if it turns out to be something special, I’ll update you (but I wouldn’t hold my breath).

So this wasn’t something I’d buy a full size of, maybe with multiple uses it would be more significant in effect. But, the products does say the results are ‘instant’. If you have the full size and love this product, please prove me wrong!

5 thoughts on “First impression review: Origins GinZing Refreshing Face Mask

    • Yah I haven’t tried much from them except for their tea tree oil that I used in high school for breakouts, which actually worked I think. But nothing great since then. :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

