A beauty mini quickie: Tata Harper Regenerating Cleanser

IMG_9155 I’m pretty attached to my Ole Henriksen Aloe Vera Gel Cleanser and I’m not really interested in replacing it. But, I do occasionally use an exfoliating cleanser in the mornings when I notice my skin is a little drier and I’m getting any flakes. I got a sample of the Tata Harper Regenerating Cleanser in my little beauty bag from Sephora so I thought I’d give it a try. The main draw from the packaging was that it “helps dissolve debris and blackheads”. I have the most persistent blackheads on my nose, they aren’t huge, but I want them GONE. IMG_9156 The consistency is one of a typical creamy cleanser except that it has tiny physical exfoliants. The instructions say to massage into skin to activate the enzymes. I did spend a good minute with it before rinsing off my face. IMG_9121 Pros:

  • It smells really nice, citrusy and sweet.
  • My skin has never felt SO soft after using this type of exfoliator. I felt like my makeup applied so much more smoothly after using it.

Cons:

  • It’s pricey ($38).
  • I didn’t notice a huge brightening effect.

Verdict:

This was a winner for me. As I was rinsing my face I actually had a ‘wow’ moment. Like, ‘wow my face is as soft as a baby’s bottom’. It’s hard to speak to the claims of minimizing pores and blackheads after just using a sample size, but I’m sold enough after using it for justΒ 4 days to find out. I’ve already ordered it from Sephora since they don’t carry it in-store yet, I’ll update on the pores and blackheads situation after I’ve had more time with it.

Have you tried this yet?

11 thoughts on “A beauty mini quickie: Tata Harper Regenerating Cleanser

  1. Hi lovely? I’ve heard so many good things about this brand! Aestheticians rave about their products all-over the Internet! I was contemplating to get the cleanser too since everything that says it can banish blackheads and diminish the aspect of enlarged pores has me sold in a second! πŸ˜…
    I will definitely give it a go!
    Lots of 😘 and have a great weekend!
    Annie,
    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

      • Haha! Poor little soul! πŸ˜³πŸ™ŠπŸ™Š and you so “mean” you made her life so difficult! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        I have to share this one with you!… When Le Blanc de Chanel finally hit the stores here, back in 2012 if I’m not mistaking, with all that jazz around it and the hype over the internet, I “had” to check it asap. Plus my friend who works ( still! ) at Sephora, had told me they recently got it… But anyways… An overly excited Annie rushes at her local Sephora but no friend in sight! πŸ™€πŸ˜³ It’s ok! It’s ok! I’ll ask another SA!
        I tell her what I’m interested in, she looks for Le Blanc at the counter, she misses it out, after that the says she’ll check in the back for shades(?!) and she bails me at the counter, words in my mouth and everything…
        I haven’t seen her since! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ And I’m at my 3rd Le Blanc bottle which now comes with a pump and everything!

        πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well, I have a couple more like this one… Bahaha! 😁
        I’m at that point where I’m not even annoyed by what the SA’s here can do! I’m just amused! πŸ™ŠπŸ™ˆπŸ˜‹πŸ˜Š
        Lots of 😘😘😘

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

