Some things are just better together: Maybelline Lash Sensational + Covergirl Full Lash Bloom

IMG_9217

I’ve become so attached to the Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Waterproof Mascara that I haven’t wanted to use anything else. I still have an open tube (and a backup) of the Maybelline Lash Sensational that I’m also trying to work through, but to be honest I’m just not into it anymore. Since I’ve had the Covergirl for awhile now the formula has settled more and I get no smudging, which for me is amazing. Then one day after doing a layer of the Maybelline so I don’t let it go to waste, I thought maybe if I put the Covergirl on as my second coat it won’t smudge. And it didn’t! And the volume was amazing! It was like the best of both worlds, I could still get all the drama of the Maybelline and the no-smudge factor of the Covergirl in just two coats. They both have pretty good volume, the Maybelline is just slightly more intense and the Covergirl is that softer fluttery lash look. I’ve actually never tried combining mascaras, but I think I’ll be trying it more often. Since I don’t get as much length with these mascaras, I think a lengthening mascara under the Covergirl would be lash perfection.

IMG_9242

Top: A coat of Maybelline with a coat of Covergirl on top; Bottom: A few short Ardell individuals at the ends

I added a few of my short Ardell individual lashes at the ends since my lashes are shorter towards the outer corners and I love the outcome! It’s like wearing false lashes without the full strip, and much more subtle for daytime.

IMG_9243

Just mascara on the left and with individual lashes on the right. Do you do false lashes in the daytime or do you save them for nights out?

Do you like to mix your mascaras? Or are you a mascara purist?

6 thoughts on “Some things are just better together: Maybelline Lash Sensational + Covergirl Full Lash Bloom

  1. I mix two mascaras, I use the Collection Lengthening Mascara and the Maybelline The Falsies Volume Express Mascara. But I really want to try the Lash Sensational one. x

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

