One brush + one palette for lazy makeup days.

IMG_9579

If you don’t have a MAC 217 or one of it’s counterparts yet, I would highly recommend investing in one. This is another lazy day favorite (notice the theme coming out of my posts today?). Because having to actually put one brush down and pick another one up is just way too much somedays. Yes, I’m being dramatic. But seriously, it makes throwing on your eyeshadow a breeze. It’s perfect for those ‘no makeup’ makeup days where precision isn’t key and you’re using neutrals that don’t require a lot of coddling. Now that I think of it, it’s pretty much what I do everyday, I don’t know why I bother with all the others.

IMG_9578

Swatches L to R: bliss, standstone, kitten, champagne, bare from the Stila In the Light eyeshadow palette

My favorite lazy day palette is probably one of my oldest, the Stila ‘In the Light’ palette. Mainly because it has every shade I need for a neutral everyday look so I’m not going into multiple palettes. I always look for a matte highlight, medium brown transition, and darker brown crease/outer V color in a palette. Neither the Naked 1 or 2 quite fulfills these requirement for me, I always end up going into another palette or single shadow to get what’s missing. The only spots I really like shimmer are on my lid or my inner corner. Sometimes not, that’s just what I lean towards most days.

IMG_9575

Do you ever stick to just one brush to apply all your eye shadow?

8 thoughts on “One brush + one palette for lazy makeup days.

Leave a Reply

