Hair a la Claire aka How to Get Beachy Waves.

IMG_0458

Just a quick hair post. And yes, I had another Claire moment. I was watching Claire Marshall’s 2014 favorites video and she mentioned she has a tutorial for laid-back curls that don’t look super perfect and work with your natural hair texture. It’s pretty much what I did for my lazy hair day waves except afterwards she uses a curling iron to add a few pieces of definition. I did the usual routine of spraying some Wen Replenishing Mist into my hair, then scrunching in the L’Oreal Curve It Mousse. You can air dry or blow dry with a diffuser attachment, which I did for the sake of time. Then I used a 1″ curling wand to define a few pieces around the top portion of my hair. I also used the Josie Maran Argan Oil afterwards to add some extra moisture. It comes out looking a bit more wavy and defined than when I just air-dry and is just another option if you have more time. Anyway, I’ll let you guys watch the video if you’re interested in getting this look too. She uses different products than I did, whatever you have on hand should work fine!

IMG_9994

11 thoughts on “Hair a la Claire aka How to Get Beachy Waves.

  1. Pingback: Hair How-to: Beachy Waves for Short Hair | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

