More snow means more spring makeup looks. (And an intro to the fourth member of our fam!)

IMG_9890

The snow that has been never-ending got it’s fourth (fifth? I’m losing count!) wind over the weekend and we got a Nor’easter. Sigh. Wishful thinking has taken over and I decided to go for spring makeup look for the day.

IMG_9894

Swatched from L to R: Tarte Exposed blush, Maybelline Pink Me Up lipstick, NYX Butter Gloss in Vanilla Cream Pie, Stila Nouveau Natural eye shadows in dune, instinct, desire, understanding, & java

The Stila Nouveau Natural Palette has a shimmer and a matte shade that are along the light lavender/pink end of the spectrum so I decided to incorporate them into my eyes for the day. I used the matte shade (desire) all over my lid and the shimmer (instinct) just towards the inner 1/3 of my lids to brighten them up a bit. I used the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk as a base to really let the color show on my lids. I used dune as my brow highlight, understanding in my crease, and java in the outer V and lower lash line. I’m really in love with the palette, I haven’t reached for anything else since picking it up. I used the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed on my cheeks. For my lips I used the Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Pink Me Up and the NYX Butter Gloss in Vanilla Cream Pie on Top.

IMG_9892

FOTD.

I seriously can’t wait for spring at this point. The snow never really bothered me this much until now. Actually, not true. When I was working I was considered ‘essential personnel’, meaning I had to drive in blizzard conditions and dig out my car at the break of dawn to get to work while all my friends cozied up in their PJs to work from home.

I haven’t shared this with you guys yet because he’s been living with my parents for the past year, but we have a dog! His name is Benji. 😀

IMG_9876

Meet Benji!

When we moved into our house from my parents, my mom suggested we leave Benji there until we settled in. And with Ava being very high needs in the beginning, it took a long time to settle in. My mom kept him and I began to wonder if he was ever coming back, my dad works nights and with my little sister at college I think she really enjoyed his company. I never pushed the issue, I figured she would eventually grow tired of him (with a face like that I don’t know what I was thinking!). But since they went home to the Philippines for three weeks, he came home to us! Okay, I’m really not sure if she’s going to want him back because it wasn’t even 30 minutes after my husband picked him up and my mom was already calling and asking about him! I’m just going to see what happens when they get back from vacation, but I’ve really missed him and I’m so happy to have him back! Pets are really like your children, he’s probably even more spoiled than Ava! Good thing Ava sleeps in her crib because it would be quite crowded with all four of us. Even if it’s short lived, if my mom really wants to keep him I can’t say no, especially if she’s lonely without him. I get to see him often enough between her bringing him here and me going there, but it’s never quite the same. He’s the sweetest thing, I really can’t blame her!

19 thoughts on “More snow means more spring makeup looks. (And an intro to the fourth member of our fam!)

    • Hahaha I’m with you on the snow, we have nowhere to put it at this point! Almost every street in my neighborhood is now a one way because they are so narrow! And thanks so much 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: ♡ FOTD: Inspired by Bree! | Dorkchops

Leave a Reply

