A Stila face of the day and review of the Convertible Color in Peony.

IMG_9999

Inspired by using Benefit’s Lollitint the other day, I decided to breakout my sample size of the Stila Convertible Color in Peony. It’s a cream product that can be used as a blush or a lip color. I used it once when I first got it awhile back(probably more than a year), but I remember liking the color so I kept it around. And since I can’t stop using my Nouveau Natural Palette, I made this my Stila FOTD.

IMG_0013

L: peony in the pan, M: understanding & peony swatched; peony on the cheeks

I much prefer this cream product over the Benefit tints because they’re just much easier to blend and I don’t have to worry about it looking patchy. Peony is a great color, it’s a pinky tan color that looks great on the cheeks and actually tones down the color of my lips which I actually like sometimes. On me it’s a more sheer wash of color that’s perfect for every day and it’s easily applied with a finger. I used my Real Techniques Buffing Brush to apply this to my cheeks and it’s so much easier to build than the Lollitint. I like that I can use a brush with this product, but I’m sure it would apply just as nicely with your fingers. I chose understanding as my lid color because I just liked how the tones seemed to pair next to each other, both are a bit subdued, but so pretty to me.

IMG_0007

What I used for my eyes today from the Nouveau Natural Palette.

I think the sample I have will last me awhile, but when it does run out I do think I’ll repurchase. I just love the color and it does last well on the cheeks.

IMG_9996

Have you tried any of the Stila Convertible Colors yet?

4 thoughts on “A Stila face of the day and review of the Convertible Color in Peony.

Leave a Reply

