Shop my stash: NYX Round Lipsticks in Thalia & Tea Rose

IMG_0733-0

These two lipsticks have been sorely neglected and I’m glad to have picked them up again. I have this problem where I buy too many makeup products at once and then bounce too quickly from one to another. Somehow these NYX Round Lipsticks in Thalia and Tea Rose got lost in the mix.

IMG_0736

NYX Round Lipsticks in Thalia (L) & Tea Rose (R).

These lipsticks have a cream finish and the colors are beautiful. Thalia is a mauve and Tea Rose is a medium pink. Because my lips are already darker, I like to pair this with a nude lip liner before application. This helps them last a bit longer as they are a cream formula. They glide on beautifully and I’m glad I rediscovered these with spring (hopefully) around the corner. Expect to have to retouch these, especially after a meal, but they apply easily so it’s not a huge deal to me.

IMG_0732

L: Tea Rose; R: Thalia. Please excuse the lighting, both are taken in natural light, but it changes in the blink of an eye!

These were hugely popular a few years back so I’m sure many people already have these, but if not they are definitely worth a try!

17 thoughts on “Shop my stash: NYX Round Lipsticks in Thalia & Tea Rose

Leave a Reply

