Get to know me tag!

I’ve been seeing this tag circulate around lately, most recently from V of Say Hello to Gorgeous. She has an awesome blog of all things beauty and fashion, which I’m sure you already know! I love reading these so much that I decided to go ahead and steal it from her (thank you!). It’s always nice getting to know everyone here a bit more.

Do You Have a Middle Name? Yup! I don’t know if this is just a Filipino thing, but when you get married your maiden name becomes your middle name. So my old last name is now my middle name.

What Was Your Favorite Subject in School? I feel like it was so long ago I don’t even remember! I’m gonna go with English.

What’s Your Favorite Drink? I drink water the most out of everything, but my true favorite would currently be the tiramisu latte from Starbucks. It’s like eating a piece of tiramisu, amazing.

What’s Your Favorite Song at the Moment? Blank Space. I still can’t get enough. 

What Would You Name Your Children? Ava of course! But, if we had another girl I’ve already decided on Grace (I told my husband this and he said, “What girl?” Can you tell he’s hoping for a boy next?). For a boy, it’s a toss up.

Do You Participate in Any Sports? If you consider chasing a toddler around all day a sport.

What’s Your Favorite Book? Little Women.

Favorite Color? Blue.

What’s Your Favorite Animal? Polar bears. Seeing baby polar bears just warms my heart.

What’s Your Favorite Perfume? I’ll say Chanel Chance because I wore it on my wedding, but honestly I’m not that into perfume. 

What’s Your Favorite Holiday? Christmas, I love it.

Have You Graduated From High School? Yes.

Have You Been Out of the Country? Yes, I was born in the Philippines and have lived in Sicily and Japan. Ex-Navy brat here.

Do You Speak Any Other Languages? I wish!

Do You Have Any Siblings? An older brother and younger sister.

What’s Your Favorite Store? Zara.

What’s Your Favorite Restaurant? That’s a tough one! I can’t say that I have a fave, there are too many good places I love.

Do You Like School? Yes, I think about going back all the time. 

Who Are Some of Your Favorite Youtubers? Claire, Judy, & Vivianna are the ones that come to mind first.

What’s Your Favorite Movie? Pretty Woman & Sleepless in Seattle, it’s a toss up.

What Are Some of Your Favorite TV Shows? The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, How to Get Away with Murder.

PC or Mac? PC, but thinking about making the switch. I don’t know why, but the thought scares me.

How Tall Are You? 5’3″

Any Pets? Yes, I have a dog named Benji. He’s a Maltese-Poodle mix.

Anyway, I hope you all are having a great day! If you haven’t done this yet, please do because I’d love to read your answers.

 

7 thoughts on “Get to know me tag!

  1. Omg I have never heard of the Tiramisu latte from Starbucks, that is a must try for me. I love Soy Chai lattes the best there. But like you I also drink water and it is my prefered choice, got to keep the skin moisturized right?
    I wish I can speak different languages too Dx. My goal is to learn Korean and pick up some Spanish. My boyfriend is Korean and sometimes he forgets I don’t know Korean and starts speaking to me in Korean (ah confusing sentence) haha! Awesome post! c:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

