Current favorites: February 2015

It’s favorites time again, here’s what made the cut this month.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette & Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer: I can thank these two products for making my skin look good, if I’ve ever gotten a comment about how my skin looks it’s because I’ve used these during my foundation routine. They are my go-to primer and finishing powder anytime I use foundation.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Warm Me Up: This is a forever favorite, but I found myself grabbing this often, especially when I was in a rush. It’s just a beautiful nude shade and it’s so easy to wear. It’s a crème finish so it’s especially forgiving during the winter months.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 HR Blush in Exposed: This is another easy product that I love, it’s a pinky nude shade that I just can’t go wrong with when I don’t know what else to wear. It also has great lasting power, I’ve never done a whole 12 hours, but for my usual 9-10 hours of makeup wear it holds up well.

Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer: I reached for this most of the time I wore foundation this month, it just gives you that natural, but perfect skin look. It takes more finessing, but I also don’t need to worry about covering up any blemishes or discoloration after application. Love it.

Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster: This serum has truly made my skin better ever since I started using it last year. I honestly don’t think I can be without it anymore. My skin is just brighter, more even, and I actually think it has helped to lessen my breakouts. I’m planning on posting an updated skincare routine soon since I’ve been consistently using all the products and I’m really happy with how my skin has looked lately.

What were your favorites this month?

19 thoughts on “Current favorites: February 2015

  1. Loved the pictures you took! And I love Maybelline lipsticks – I haven’t tried this exact shade but the one that I do have is beautiful, and the formulas are so hydrating! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I hope you try it soon, it’s such a good value despite the price! I feel like I’ll have them forever. And I’m hoping the NYX High Voltage make the list too! 🙂 Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

