Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag

 
I’ve seen this tag floating around for awhile now and finally got a chance to do it today. Here are my answers:
 
1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive? 
The most inexpensive are probably the Wet n Wild Megalast Lipsticks, I think they were around $2 each when I purchase them. 
The most expensive (other than my Clarisonic Mia) is my Cle De Peau concealer at $70 (yes, it was worth it).
 
2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? 
Nail polish. I love when my nails are nice and polished, but I hate doing them myself. I always manage to mess them up before they dry.
 
3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products? 
The Ole Henriksen Truth Serum and Nuture Me moisturizer both smell like candy. The Dior Creme de Rose, Tony Moly Bbo Bbo Honey Lip Balm, and Korres Jasmin Lip Butter all smell amazing too.
 
4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness? 
Brow pencil. It’s the first thing I skip if I’m not in the mood, thank goodness for the L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper!
 
5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?
I would have to go with concealer. I always feel like my eyes look tired these days.
 
6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex? 
Kindness and a good sense of humor. A great smile will get you a long way too!
 
7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?
The eye shadow quads and lipsticks from Tom Ford and Charlotte Tilbury. If I had a counter near me, I’d probably be broke.
 
I’m pretty sure everyone has done this by now, but if not I’d love to read your answers!
 
On a side note, I’m feeling completely refreshed today. I had dinner with a couple of girlfriends last night and it was exactly what I needed to recharge. We always go for hot pot and just sit and talk for a few hours, it’s something we hadn’t done in a while and I really missed. I tend to see my friends who have children more often just because we do play dates and such. It’s nice to be with your friends having a leisurely dinner with no kids whining in the high chair next to you (just saying). I came home and my husband, let’s call him M for simplicity, waited for me to watch The Walking Dead. And it was a good one, I won’t spoil it for anyone who watches, but I’m dying to see how their new situation pans out. I slept at least a good 7 hours and my husband went and got Ava for me when she woke up so I could catch a few extra Z’s. Can’t all Mondays feel this good?
17 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag

  1. This is a weird, but fun looking tag. I might have to take this tag for myself wahaha! Awesome post thought and I have to agree with Wet N Wild being the most inexpensive brand for me and their lipsticks are ♥♥♥. Sigh, I also feel you on the tired eyes, I feel like without my concealer I would look so tired instead of wide awake. Awesome tag~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag ! | I HEART MAKEUP

  3. Oh man, I could never skip my brows, they’re so pathetic – so envious. Also I’m now once again lemming the Cle de Peau concealer SO HARD! Tell me more about why it’s worth it…
    I’m not an active viewer of TWD but my bf does, and usually I’m in the room when it’s on. For some odd reason I prefer watching The Talking Dead, the chat show after TWD, go figure.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It just works so well for me. I can use it for my undereyes and any blemishes or redness. Like if I could only use one concealer that would be it. I don’t even really have to set it, and it has the best lasting power of all my concealers. Sabrina from The Beauty Look Book did a review that convinced me to try it: http://www.thebeautylookbook.com/2011/09/cle-de-peau-beaute-concealer-in-beige.html?m=1
      Also, the shade Ochre is a great match for me since it has some olive in it. It’s expensive so I would recommend hitting a sales counter if you can, I didn’t myself but I ordered from Nordstrom and they have the best return policy so I knew if I hated they’d take it back. Aaaaah you gotta watch TWD from the beginning you’ll be hooked! We chain watched it 3 seasons in to catch up! So addictive.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: My concealer + powder foundation routine featuring Cle de Peau. | Always, Bree

  5. Pingback: Tag You’re It Sundays: The Creative Blogger Award & Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty | A Touch of Beauty

Leave a Reply

