L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail Eyeliner in Navy Review

Since stepping away from a liquid liner cat eye as my usual look, I’ve been having fun experimenting with my eye makeup, from no liner, to gel, and just using eyeshadow to add a little definition. I was browsing the L’Oreal section and saw the L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail Eyeliner in Navy. I used to have a dark blue cream liner from e.l.f. and I remember really liking the look of it instead of the usual black. It’s dark enough where it doesn’t look overtly blue, but I think the subtle difference in color is really beautiful. And it’s another way to play with color! So I picked it up to try it out.

This liner claims smudge resistant, 16 hour wear with smooth application. It comes in the typical twist up liner tube with doe foot applicator, but also comes with a built-in sharpener which I love! I always hated getting these types of liners with no sharpener. So no complaints about the packaging.

I did find the formula to be a little drier and waxy compared to the L’Oreal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil liner. It’s not a liner I’d try to use as a base because it would be a harder to blend. While it didn’t glide as smoothly as it’s counterpart, it also didn’t tug at my lash line. There are some liners that I think are too smooth (like the Milani Liquef’eye), so this wasn’t that bothersome to me. The other thing I like about this liner is that I can get a decent cat eye out of it. Since the formula isn’t too creamy, it’s easier for me to control. And the sharpener helps to get a thin tip to your flick. I did need to swipe a couple of times to build up pigmentation for my swatch, but on the lids it is easily buildable. The color of it is exactly what I wanted. I also used it to tight line. It did last well from noon to about 10 PM on my lash line and tightline with minimal, if any, fading. It did however transfer a bit to my lower lash line near the inner corners of my eyes by the very end of the night, but there was no transfer to my crease.

L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail Eyeliner in Navy

When I think of navy liner, I think of pairing it with gold & bronze shadows. Despite the fact that it transferred slightly and isn’t crazy smooth on application, I’m loving this liner. I can’t get enough of the color! The color stayed that nice deep blue til the end of the day, I feel like I’ll be using this quite often to switch it up from my usual daytime brown liner. Of note, I did use the Nars Pro-Prime with this.

I would recommend this liner if nothing else but to add a nice navy color to your arsenal! I’ll probably get this in black and brown once I run out of those colors.

12 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail Eyeliner in Navy Review

Leave a Reply

