Infinity Dreams Award

I was nominated by Joy, from Styled with Joy, for the Infinity Dreams Award this week and again, I’m always thankful when I’m recognized by another blogger. I learn so much about the person behind the blog when I read posts like these and it’s a fun way to share some of the great blogs I’ve been reading. Thank you again for the nomination Joy!

The rules for this award are somewhat similar to some of the other blog awards, here they are:

Rules for the award:
1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

11 Facts about Me:
1. Peonies are my favorite flower, it was my only request during my wedding that they be a part of my bouquet. Otherwise, I pretty much let the florist and my mom decide.

2. I have occasional bouts of insomnia where I can’t fall asleep until 3 or 4 in the morning no matter how hard I try.

3. I can’t stand being cold. I dream of moving to Southern California, but can’t fathom leaving my friends and family on the east coast.

4. I crave hot pot/ramen/pho on a weekly basis.

5. My mom is one of my best friends.

6. I wanted to be Jem from the cartoon when I was younger. I even had earrings I would touch and pretend to talk to Synergy.

7. The most thrilling experience of my life (other than getting married and becoming a mom) was zip lining in the forests of Costa Rica. Highly recommend.

8. I hate talking on the phone.

9. I always choose a savory breakfast over sweet. And end up getting chocolate chip pancakes on the side.

10. I love Las Vegas. You’ll find me at the roulette table at 3 AM, not the club. Those days are long gone.

11. I’m probably the cheapest date you’ll ever meet. I love a glass of wine with dinner, but rarely can I finish the glass.

Questions from Joy:
1. How do you decide what to post on your blog?
I usually post reviews of beauty items I’ve tried or items that are already well loved. Any other posts are usually more ‘spur of the moment’ because I was inspired to do a certain makeup look or I get excited about a piece of clothing, like a white tee, and I want to share how I would style it. And of course, I have my mom-related posts about my personal experiences and sharing things I’ve found helpful since Ava was born.

2. Does your blog have a theme? What do you talk about the most on it? My blog centers around beauty, personal style, and being a mom, but I probably write most about beauty.

3. What do you do for fun? Hobbies? Going to dinner, just hanging out with friends and family. Shopping. Reading. TV. I guess you could call blogging my hobby at the moment.

4. Drugstore or High End? That’s tough. I can’t answer this question, the more I think about it the more my mind wants to explode.

5. Red, nude, or pink — Which is your go-to lipstick/lip gloss color? A pinky nude 🙂

6. Favorite movie? Either Sleepless in Seattle or Pretty Woman.

7. How did you come up with your blog’s name? I actually wanted it to be Still Bree, but it was taken, so I went with Always, Bree instead. I started blogging because I unexpectedly decided to stay home with my daughter and I needed something else in my day besides, and I know these aren’t the right words, just being a mom. I wanted to do something I enjoyed that was completely for me and to remind myself that I’m still, well, myself.

8. Who do you look up to? My parents. They sacrificed so much for my brother, sister, and I. They are the best parents of all time and I only hope to be the same for Ava someday.

9. Three words to describe yourself. Laid-back, loyal, trustworthy. I’m the best secret keeper you’ll ever meet.

10. What’s the next day/event you’re looking forward to? Going on a family vacation, I’m pretty sure we’re going to the Bahamas in the next few months.

11. Describe your favorite childhood memory. I was a Navy brat, so my favorite memory was traveling Europe with my family and our friends. We were stationed in Sicily, but we would go on tours of Italy, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, etc. It was one of the most fun times of my life.

I nominate:

A Touch of Beauty

All The Best Beauty

Tiffany’s Epiphanies

Makeup with Chelsea

Kaui from Maui 

Dorkchops 

Shadow & Sugar

Hello Monika

I Heart Makeup 

Glam with Sam

A Slice of Kate

I hope you all get a chance to check them out, although to wouldn’t be surprised if you already do. And to the ladies nominated, just wanted to shout you out and let you know I like what I read. 🙂

My questions:

1. What was the most delicious meal you’ve ever had?

2. Salty or sweet?

3. What was the last makeup item you hit pan on?

4. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

5. What’s your best asset?

6. What’s your guilty pleasure?

7. Square, round or sqround nails? Or other?

8. What was the worst job you ever had?

9. Do you believe in ghosts?

10. Chocolate or vanilla?

11. Where do you go for style inspiration?

And again, thank you to Joy for the nomination. And to everyone again, thank you for reading. 🙂

32 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Interesting read 🙂 the more I “hang out” here on this blog, the more I get to know the people I follow and I think it’s really cool 🙂 and by the way Ms Bree I adore peonies too! 😊 and I find the movie Sleepless in Seattle is perfect to watch on a lazy weekend ☺️ definitely one of my favorites! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha we lived on a Naval base for the most part but we did live off base til we housing. It was my favorite place we ever lived, we would go to flea markets in Catania and near our house there was this place that sold the most delicious rotisserie chicken. And those chocolate eggs with the toys inside. And we had a fig tree in our yard. Ugh take me back!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg you mean Kinder Surprise? I still can’t believe those are banned in the US, here in Canada they sell them at drugstores, corner stores, everywhere! So silly. I don’t know anyone who has choked on the toy inside. I used to collect them!
    Sounds like it was a great childhood – glad you got to experience that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Isn’t it amazing? I want to go back someday with my husband just so he can experience it too 🙂 Haha yes I could eat ramen even in the heat of summer!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award | I HEART MAKEUP

  4. Thank you soo much for nominating me and as always your answers are fun to read! I have to say that although I’m not a good secret keeper, if you make me pinky promise not to tell, I won’t no matter what because reasons haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: A triple thank you!: Infinity Dreams + Liebster Award x 2 | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

