Updated skincare routine: Winter 2015

I wanted to share my updated skincare routine before springs hits and it’s too late. I’ve switched up a few of my products from the last time I did this. I won’t go too much into the products that have remained the same, if you want more information you can check out the previous posts. I also decided to just combine day and night into one post since it’s not a full on change on either side.

Daytime

I started using the Tata Harper Regenerating Cleanser to wash my face in the morning after doing a mini review here. It’s also a enzymatic and physical exfoliant that is gentle enough for daily use and helps to prep my skin for makeup. I haven’t had any dry patches since using it. Of note, you rub it into your skin dry before rinsing with warm water, which wasn’t specified on the sample. I massage one and a half pumps into my dry skin for a minute, then dampen my fingers and massage it a little while longer before rinsing. I’m still using the Ole Henriksen Grease Relief Tonic & Truth Serum as usual. I started using the Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation moisturizer since it came in the 3 Little Wonders set and it’s the perfect light moisturizer for my combination/oily skin. If you have dry skin this might not do it for you. I also like that it has anti-aging properties (reducing fine lines, age spots, and pores), at this point I think defense if the best offense. Finally, I use the Fresh Rose Hydrating Gel Eye Cream which I recently reviewed here.

Please refer to my previous post if you want more details about the products that have remained constant.

Nighttime

For night, I’m still using the Garnier Nourishing Cleansing Oil to remove my makeup, then cleansing with the Ole Henriksen Aloe Vera Gel Cleanser. Again, I use the Grease Relief Tonic before applying the Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Treatment (also from the 3 Little Wonders set), which has AHA and fights any signs of aging. This gel is a little sticky and gives a little tingling sensation on application-if you have sensitive skin this might bother you. I still use the OH Nurture Me moisturizer & end with the same eye cream as my daytime routine.

Again, you can refer here for details on products that haven’t changed.

I wanted to share this updated routine because my skin has been so good since I started it. I haven’t even needed to use the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo for breakouts. I still have acne scarring, but my overall skin tone and texture is even better than before! I also still have some blackheads on my nose, but they are much less prominent.

How has your skin held up this winter?

 

6 thoughts on “Updated skincare routine: Winter 2015

Leave a Reply

