L’Oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Waterproof Mascara Review

IMG_1478

This isn’t my first go-around with the L’Oreal Shocking Extensions Mascara, I actually went through several tubes of the non-waterproof version when I was working because it gives a natural, lengthened look that was good for the setting I was in (an inpatient long-term acute care hospital if you’re curious). I wanted to try it again in the waterproof version, to see if it would layer well with my Covergirl Full Lash Bloom (to have both length and volume). I wanted to put it to the test on it’s own first. According to the brand, it’s supposed to lengthen lashes without flaking, smudging, or clumping.

It has a quite thin brush with short plastic bristles that is very slightly concave in the center. I like the formula, it’s not too wet or too dry. I like how the brush separates and defines my lashes and adds length. I had no problems with clumping. I did get minimal smudging by the end of the day towards the outer lower lash line. It also holds a curl well as it is waterproof. At least two coats is a must for this one as well.

From top to bottom: lashes curled, one coat, two coats, two coast with eyeliner and tight line

I love this mascara for ‘no makeup’ makeup days, but it’s not volumizing enough for heavy liner. I feel like my lashes faded into the background after applying some pencil liner and tight lining. If you already have super full, thick lashes, I think you’ll really like this.

I’ll update if this combined with the Full Lash Bloom is anything amazing!

10 thoughts on “L’Oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Waterproof Mascara Review

  1. Pingback: Current Favorites: March 2015 | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

