Spring tease.

It hit 40 degrees where I am and it again gave me hopes of an early spring. I mentioned that I’ve been obsessed with my NYX French Kiss + Vanilla Cream Pie pink lip combo and I let the rest of my makeup follow suit.

Swatches L to R: Dior Lip Contour in 223 Sparkling Beige, NYX High Voltage Lipstick in French Kiss, NYX Butter Gloss in Vanilla Cream Pie, Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Dollface, Stila Nouveau Natural Palette eye shadows in Instinct & Desire 

To make the lip look last, I used the Dior Contour Lip Liner Pencil in 223 Sparkling Beige before applying the NYX High Voltage Lipstick in French Kiss and the Butter Gloss in Vanilla Cream Pie. It’s a beautiful nude pink with a bit of shimmer and this one has sentimental value to me because it’s what my makeup artist used on my lips for my wedding. They don’t even sell this shade anymore, so I don’t use this often because I want to keep it for as long as possible. I highly recommend the Dior lipliners in general because they stay put like no other. It was even hard to wipe the swatch off my arm with a baby wipe after I took this photo. I used the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 HR Blush in Dollface on my cheeks, it’s seriously one of the prettiest pinks I own. I used the pale pink/lavender eyeshadows from the Stila Nouveau Natural Palette, Instinct & Desire, for my lids.

I’m not usually this into pink, although I do love the color. I’m hoping that it’s because spring really is in the air. I even threw on a lavender sheer knit sweater today to max out on the spring look.

  

Apparently it’s supposed to hit 50 degrees this week, let’s see how long it stays that way!

9 thoughts on “Spring tease.

Leave a Reply

