Couldn’t contain my excitement!: Another Liebster thank you.

IMG_1485

I was nominated by Bee of I Am Beauty Bee for a Liebster Award this week and her mention of me in her post made my day. I literally turned to my husband in excitement and told him about it the moment I read it. It’s always so nice to know that someone is enjoying my blog, it really has become somewhat of my other ‘baby’ and for me it has become something much more than I expected. I’ve interacted with so many great people since starting this all and have received nothing but kindness and support from everyone who has stumbled upon my pages. Although I’ve been nominated in the past, I wanted to answer Bee’s questions for me and say that if you haven’t checked out her blog, you must! I love her blog photography and presentation and she does great beauty reviews. Many of her makeup picks are things I also love, so I know when she has something new to rave about, I should probably just go buy it. She also shares my love for Julia Roberts and dark chocolate (okay, I love any chocolate who am I kidding?). πŸ™‚

Bee’s questions for me:

1. What is your must-have beauty product that you can’t live without? 

Concealer for sure, I just feel like it ‘wakes up’ my face.

2. Who is your favorite Youtuber or beauty blogger?

Judy from It’s Judy Time/It’s Judy’s Life, I watch her vlogs every single day. I don’t watch that many beauty videos regularly anymore, usually just the favorites videos. Claire Marshall is a very close second.

3. If you could visit one place in the world where would you choose?

Hawaii, I’ve wanted to go since forever. I want to go when we can take at least 10 days to 2 weeks there and when Ava is a little older.

4. What song can you currently obsessed with?

At the moment I don’t have one! I was loving Blank Space for awhile and nothing has replaced it. The only station I hear lately is Radio Disney when I’m driving around with Ava.

5. Where are you from? 

Whenever I get this question I always think of all the places I grew up when my dad was still in the military. But after almost 20 years in the US (more specifically the Northeast), I guess I can finally call it home.

6. What is your favorite season and why?

Fall because I love the layers and cool weather. Summers here get so hot and humid, I’m not a fan.

7. What is your favorite skincare product? 

The Ole Henriksen Truth Serum is the best, it’s made my skin much more even and brighter.

8. What is your favorite overall makeup brand?

For drugstore I’d go with Maybelline, I’ve loved their concealers, foundation, mascara, & lipsticks. For high-end I honestly couldn’t choose one, I don’t have one brand that I’d say I’m completely loyal to in all areas.

9. What is your favorite color?

Blue. 

10. What is your favorite show of all time?

Friends.

11. What product could you not leave the house without applying?

SPF, rain or shine, makeup or none, I always have sun protection on in some form.

Again, thank you to Bee for nominating me. I truly love her blog and I get excited whenever I see a new post of hers in my feed! At the end of this month, I’ll have hit my 6 month blogging anniversary and I hope there are many more months to come. I just want to say a big thank you to everyone who’s reading, you’ve all made this such an amazing experience for me. ❀️

9 thoughts on “Couldn’t contain my excitement!: Another Liebster thank you.

  1. YAY! Love your responses – fall is my favorite too, and thank you so much for your comments about me and my blog. It really means a lot! I think the feeling is mutual, when you rave about something I know I NEED to get it πŸ™‚ XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

