Milani Rose Powder Blush Review

I’d been dying to get my hands in the Milani Rose Powder Blushes since they started popping up on the beauty blogs. The Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso is my drugstore favorite (post here) and Rose D’Oro is also beautiful (also reviewed here). I was hoping the quality of the Rose Blushes would also be on par with them. I honestly was in love with all three colors and had to get them all. Romantic Rose is a mauvey nude, Tea Rose a dusty light pink, and Coral Cove a bright coral.

Clockwise from top left: Romantic Rose, Tea Rose, Coral Cove

I actually prefer the packaging of the Milani Rose Blushes over the Baked, they are flatter and larger in circumference instead of smaller and wider. They’re just less clunky and I’ve been keeping them stacked on one another on my vanity. These don’t have a brush, but I never used the one in the Baked blush anyway. There is also no mirror, but it also annoyed me that the mirror in the Baked blushes was under the compartment holding the brush. I also never used it. I don’t really mind that these don’t have a mirror, I think it’s nice that you can see the beautiful rose pattern of the powder through the clear cover.

The blushes have no shimmer and have a kind of matte/satin finish. When I was swatching them it took some time to build up the color, but again especially for a blush this didn’t phase me. The last thing you want is to overdo it on the blush in the first swipe. And when you actually apply it to your cheeks, the color builds quickly so definitely don’t forget to tap off the excess before brushing it onto those cheekbones! I was happy with the application, it was smooth, not blotchy and blended easily. I dipped and tapped my brush twice to get the level of color I wanted, and it was actually brighter in real life than what’s pictured.

Wearing Tea Rose.

Milani did not disappoint with the Rose Powder Blushes and I would recommend all three, especially if you can’t choose just one like me. They apply and wear beautifully and I love the shades. I’ve put my Tarte and Hourglass blushes on the backburner for the time being since breaking these open.

After 10 hours of wear, no touch ups.

I also think the lasting power is great, after 10 hours of wear it hadn’t faded to a point where I would have to reapply. If I had used the Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray over it, I think it would have been perfect the whole time. I actually had more ‘mommy time’ today and got to spend some time with my girlfriends having lunch and walking around the mall, like old times. When I was in high school, I remember walking around the mall for hours with my friends, did you guys ever do that too? We only spent about an hour after having lunch walking around and I was done with the crowds. Oh, how things change.

What did you think of the Milani Rose Powder Blushes? I hope you love them as much as I do!

22 thoughts on “Milani Rose Powder Blush Review

  1. Pingback: Current Favorites: March 2015 | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

